Executive Committee

Chairperson Rachel Kachaje, Malawi email rkachaje@yahoo.com

Vice-Chair  Sarah Muthoni Kamau , United Disabled Persons Kenya sarahmuthoni95@gmail.com

Vice-Chair Alina Thandiwe Mfulo, Disabled Persons South Africa mfulo.thandiwe@gmail.com

General Secretary Richard Rieser, Reclaiming Our Futures Coalition, United Kingdom rlrieser@gmail.com

Treasurer Mawunyo Yakor-Dabgah, Ghana Federation of Disability Organisations 
mawunyoyakordagbah@gmail.com

Under-represented Groups Michael Njenga, Users and Survivors of Psychiatry, Kenya michael.njenga@uspkenya.org

Women’s Representative  Abia Akram, Special Talent Exchange Programme, Pakistan abia.akram@gmail.com

Youth Representative  Jonathan Andrews, Commonwealth Children and Youth Disability Network, UK jonathan.andrews4@ntlworld.com

Youth Representative Sarah Mwikale, CCYDN, Kenya

Indigenous Peoples Representative June Reimer, First Peoples Disability Network, Australia juner@fpdn.org.au

Regional Representatives

Africa Wabotihe Chimidza, Botswana Federation of the Disabled wabotlhe@yahoo.co.uk

Gaudence Mushimiyimana, Rwandan Organisation of Women with Disabilities unaburwanda@yahoo.com

Australia, Britain, Canada, New Zealand – Steve Estey, Council of Canadians with Disabilities steven.estey@yahoo.ca

Caribbean – Nathalie Murphy, Dominica Association of Persons with Disabilities nathalie.murphy1@gmail.com  

Pacific – Faatino Utumapu, Nuanua O Le Alofa, Samoa tino.mutumapu@gmail.com

South Asia/SE Asia – Prasanna Kuruppu, Disability Organisations Joint Front, Sri Lanka prasanna.kuruppu@gmail.com

Muhammad Atif, STEP, Pakistan  atif@step.org.pk

Co-options Selected at first Executive 5pm 13th June 2019

Deaf Community – Dickson Mveyange, Tanzanian Association of the Deaf, Chiavita dickson.mveyange@hotmail.com

Neuro Diversity – Emile Gouws, Autism:South Africa mieliemeel93@gmail.com

India – Dr Sruti Mohapatra, Swathinae, Odisha, Eastern India sruti_m@hotmail.com